HLWD Advisory Committee


The HLWD utilizes a committee that receives updates and provides input on HLWD activities. The HLWD Advisory Committee is a statutory requirement. This committee meets on a quarterly basis to consider issues pertinent to the watershed district and generate new ideas and approaches. 

Committee members include Paul Pietz, watershed landowner; David Dieter, watershed landowner; Larry Janssen, City of Worthington; Jim Eigenberg, Jackson County Commissioner; Jerry Ackermann, watershed landowner; Allen Jensen, watershed landowner; Naomi Hill, watershed landowner; Kevin Stevens, Cottonwood County Commissioner; Andy Geiger, Jackson County Water Plan Coordinator; Dave Thiner, Murray County Commissioner; Doug Goodrich, BWSR; Katherine Pekarek-Scott, MPCA; Jerry Christopherson, NHLGPA; Jean Christoffels, Murray County Water Plan Coordinator; Julie Lopez, watershed landowner; Matt Widboom, Nobles County Commissioner; John Shea, Nobles SWCD; Chris Bauer and Dave Hussong, Jackson SWCD; Shelly Lewis and Mona Henkels, Murray SWCD; Kay Gross and Clark Lingbeek, Cottonwood SWCD; Brian Nyborg, DNR Wildlife; and Tom Kresko, DNR Hydrologist.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.